English Русская

CACAARI Governance

CACAARI governance lies with the Steering Committee (SC), which meets once a year to discuss the state of affairs in one of the countries of Central Asia and Caucasus (CAC).

Currently the Steering Committee consists of eight leaders of NARS from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

The proposal has been made to expand the SC to include new stakeholders. The new SC should include:

  • 8 delegates from each CAC country
  • 1 representative from farming sector (farmer or farmer association representative)
  • 1 NGO representative
  • 1 private sector representative
  • 1 education representative
  • 1 woman association representative
  • 1 representative from CGIAR-CAC program

Total: 14 members

Steering Committee members

  1. Aleksidze G. N., Georgia, NARS 
  2. Asozoda N.M. Tajikistan, NARS
  3. Ashyrbaev M.X. Turkmenistan, NARS
  4. Nametov A. Kazakhstan, NARS
  5. Suleymanov B.A., Uzbekistan, NARS
  6. Nurgaziev R. Z., Kyrgyzstan, NARS
  7. Tseretely I.S., Armenia, NARS
  8. Babaev V.., Azerbaijan, NARS
  9. Shideed K., ICARDA
  10. Umrzakov U.P., Uzbekistan, Ntework of Universities
  11. Sharipov A., Tajikistan, Network of Farmer Organizations
  12. Karasartov Sh., Network of Non Goverment Organizations
  13. Sarkisian, G., Armenia, Woman in ARD
  14. Gamzaev N., CAC-RAIS


Dear Colleagues & Potential Participants, 

Institute for Peace & Dialogue, IPD is one of the leading organiser of several successful annual international academic trainings and research programs in Switzerland in the field of peacebuilding, conflict transformation, mediation, leadership, security, intercultural dialogue and human rights. Through these events IPD bring together academicians, state, private and public sector representatives for the sake of better and more peaceful future building via education and networking.

IPD is proud to announce the next International Summer Programs for 2019, which are to be held in Basel, Switzerland. Applicants can choose between the 1 or 2 days Basel Global Peace Conference, 10- or 20-day Summer Academy or the 3-Month Research Program, which may be combined with the 10- or 20-day Training + Conference participation, depending on the filled application.

 11th Summer Academy Period: 4 - 13 August, 2019 (10 Days)

12th Summer Academy Period: 13 - 22 August, 2019 (10 Days)

1st Basel Global Peace Conference: 4 August, 2019

2nd Basel Global Peace Conference: 13August, 2019

3 Month Research Program Period: 04 August - 01 November, 2019 (90 Days)

 Early Bird Application & Payment Deadline: 01 May, 2019

Late Application & Payment Deadline: 20 June, 2019

Venue: Basel, Switzerland



Road Map | Sitemap | Contact Us | Contact Webmaster

Supported by: PFU and GFAR